What happens to my data?
Your data is used to generate your driving statistics and allow you to track the status of your vehicle. This data is yours and it is up to you to share it with us to optimise your driving experience. At any time, you can decide to stop sharing this data by [... specify how ...]. For information purposes, we may use anonymous data to generate statistics on the entire community or for industry reports. In no situation would this data use personal information about you. Finally, as part of a partnership we might develop with a third party to continue to enrich your driving experience, you might be asked to grant limited access to your data. This would allow you to access a new functionality or a special offer.
Is drust safe from piracy?
Where is my data stored?
If I can see my journey, can someone else see it too?
Only your pseudonym, your rank, your number of points, your average efficiency percentage and the number of kilometers covered since the creation of your account is shared with the community. No worries, of course it isn’t possible to find personal information such as names, email addresses or locations.In addition, if two users are sharing the same car adapter, both of them will only see the journeys they have made personally. That’s why your app needs to be connected on each journey.
If you don’t, the data relative to your vehicle (mileage, travel time, etc.) will be recorded by our servers but no user will have access to the details of the journey (GPS position, time of departure, ...). The driving score for the journey will also not be assigned to any account.
To have more information about personal data legacy, read this article on our blog.
Drust works in collaboration with the French National Commission for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL).